/0 presents: Pixel Unchained

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Fri May 03, 2013 12:04 am

[QUOTE=Venivididormi] You lost me at "chrome only". I can understand webgl supported browsers only, but only chrome? Why be so specific and exclude the majority of players?[/QUOTE]

Maybe because he extensively tested the game on Chrome, instead of Firefox.

Here, using Firefox always end in a different result than Chrome.. And other browsers give random issues, so, the idea of limiting it to Chrome is not bad at all, if it ensure the quality.

Maybe an .EXE could give the alternative for everyone else.

@xDNKx

You need an shortcut button urgent, because if someone play your game two time in a roll, they will give up because the intro is too slow and not possible to jump out.TELLES08082013-05-03 00:08:45
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 18,276

Post » Fri May 03, 2013 1:40 am

[QUOTE=Venivididormi] You lost me at "chrome only". I can understand webgl supported browsers only, but only chrome? Why be so specific and exclude the majority of players?[/QUOTE]
Well, i'm a sound designer of this game, and i'm afraid, this is mostly my fault.

I used alot of c2's sound features(such as HRTF panning), and some of them doesn't works correctly in other browsers. Or at less, it doesn't works correctly in firefox and IE.

I couldn't let anyone to have the bad experience with the game. So I insisted to force players to use the chrome only.

[QUOTE=Mimiste] I finished it ;) strange game and at first you really dont know what you're supposed to do but I liked it, well done ![/QUOTE]
Wow! I did't expect that anyone would actually try to figure out what to do.
Thanks alot! R0ller2013-05-03 01:47:24
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 376

Post » Fri May 03, 2013 8:51 am

That intro needs a skip button.
...but this is mostly psychological. Check my devlog
B
15
S
4
G
3
Posts: 258
Reputation: 2,850

Post » Sat May 04, 2013 12:57 pm

AT LAST! Now, you can skip this god-damn intro! Just hit spacebar!

And just in case... You have to clean your cashe in Chrome in order to play latest version of the game.

AND don't forget to check your application cashe, too! To do so, just go to chrome://appcache-internals/ and remove any links to dividebyzer0.com



* all links to offline version Pixel Unchained also updated.
Image
B
15
S
4
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,599

Post » Sat May 04, 2013 7:20 pm

Dude you really have a timer problem...
Even if I skip the intro, the lil cube-things move at a painful speed
Just read this page and get it sorted outlemo2013-05-04 19:22:14
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Sun May 05, 2013 6:38 pm

[QUOTE=lemo] Dude you really have a timer problem...
Even if I skip the intro, the lil cube-things move at a painful speed
Just read this page and get it sorted out[/QUOTE]

Woow, thx for great advice, man!

Funny thing - I remember myself, when I was reading c2 manual, my thoughts on "Delta-time" topic were: ohh, come on, I'm gonna skip this one - what a boring crap!))

Anyway, if I'm not mistaken, all movements in game now frame inde.

And as always, don't forget about cache cleaning.
Image
B
15
S
4
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,599

Post » Mon May 06, 2013 12:29 pm

Yep speed feels much better now
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Previous

Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests