+10 Frame Rate

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:44 am

Saw something weird when previewing and would like to know if it happens to you guys.

So I have 3 objects on layout(1 is off screen) and preview is in "Inspect" tab. Black circle has 8-direction behavior. I move the circle around and the FPS drops to 50FPS with the black circle really laggy. I stop circle and after a few seconds it goes back to 60FPS but if I move it goes back to 50FPS.

Next I click the "Profile" tab at bottom right. Now game runs silky smooth, black circle runs perfectly smooth with no lag and the FPS stays at 60FPs. What the heck?

I'm curious if this is just a bug in the "Inspect" tab of the preview mode or what's going on. Thanks for reading.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/nnwyrbjevkju3mf/Construct%202%20Preview-Inspect.png?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rz3f789irufedaa/Construct%202%20Preview-Profile.png?dl=0
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,746

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:58 am

It's perfect normal because Inspect section shows a lot of variables from each object would cause memory that cause to do lag
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,426

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 2:21 am

happens to me too. main screen gets about 30FPS. clicking to something specific or to profile gives me 60
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Made Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
Made Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle - www.f13killerpuzzle.com
B
29
S
9
G
4
Posts: 387
Reputation: 5,676

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 2:25 am

A ok, good to know it's not a big deal . Thanks guys.
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,746

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:10 am

Hmm
B
100
S
33
G
12
Posts: 667
Reputation: 12,731

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:51 am

Yeah the debugger in Inspect mode uses more cpu to give you realtime data from your game. Profile mode is closer to actual framerate.
ImageImage
B
57
S
14
G
1
Posts: 357
Reputation: 4,493


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fbarraza28 and 4 guests