[186][186.2] Audio filename cannot be found in project

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:13 pm

So... what is the best solution for this error?
B
20
S
4
Posts: 385
Reputation: 2,270

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:59 pm

If you use projects "CAPROJ", it is easy to modify the project file so that C2 can load properly.

I only use the "CAPROJ" for large projects.

Otherwise, wait for a new corrected version of C2
B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,142

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:07 pm

anata wrote:If you use projects "CAPROJ", it is easy to modify the project file so that C2 can load properly.

I only use the "CAPROJ" for large projects.

Otherwise, wait for a new corrected version of C2

Ah, ok.. I only use capx :/
But exist the risk of lose all the work?
B
20
S
4
Posts: 385
Reputation: 2,270

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 9:37 pm

no risk
B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,142

Post » Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:15 am

anata wrote:no risk

Cool, thanks :)
B
20
S
4
Posts: 385
Reputation: 2,270

Post » Mon Nov 03, 2014 2:23 pm

@Zathan You can also open .capx and get to .caproj. Open .capx with zip file manager (7zip etc.) and you will get the same files as if you save to .caproj.
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 397
Reputation: 4,589

Post » Tue Nov 04, 2014 7:35 am

I have the same error, I've edited my project XML to delete the conflictive events, but now I've read this, what I can do to solve the problem? I'm working with urgeny and I can't do anything.

Edited: To fix the problem just open your .caproj with textpad and find "sounds-folder", replace all the "file-folder" with "sound-folder", same with music folder, replace "file-folder" for "music-folder" now my project opens and works like a charm ;)
B
9
S
2
Posts: 27
Reputation: 959

Post » Tue Nov 04, 2014 7:53 pm

Same bug here.
B
38
S
13
G
6
Posts: 145
Reputation: 5,348

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:58 pm

after changing "file-folder" to "sound-folder" my project work again :D thanks @anata for investigating
B
22
S
3
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 3,693

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 3:47 pm

Thanks, should be fixed in the next build. The file format change was unintentional, but now C2 accepts either form, so all projects should continue to open just fine from r187+.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest