[195]Instance Pick with UID BUG

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:02 am

Yup it works. Have it up an running now. I just look and I see what you mean but it works regardless.

Maybe because there is the System Filter and then there is the Object Filter. So the System Filter List is separate from the Object Filter List so it doesn't get overwritten?? I think that is what it is. . But I could be wrong.

As for the variable The teleportTo is an instance variable that you move to a local variable when you can just called the instance variable like you did to assign it values into another variable. Not to manipulate but just to use the information inside. That what I mean.

Thx though we have something functioning.
B
22
S
4
G
2
Posts: 362
Reputation: 2,355

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:16 pm

Closing as not a bug: as per the normal way conditions work, they filter down the picked objects. A later condition cannot pick objects that are not already picked, with the sole exception of "pick all".

Therefore as your events are, the "pick by UID" condition can only pick the object meeting the "is overlapping" condition, and no others.
Scirra Founder
B
362
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,100
Reputation: 180,442

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 9:01 pm

Ok thanks and noted I thought it would create an all new pick filter
B
22
S
4
G
2
Posts: 362
Reputation: 2,355

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SEGamestudio and 0 guests