3 ui things

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat Apr 04, 2009 2:01 am

I'm not sure if it's only drag and drop conditions
but it doesn't show the object name, so if you have 3 sprites that look the same
and you have
sprite 3 is dragging condition
and sprite2 is dragging condition
they'll look exactly the same

the other thing is find and replace, i know it might seem rather ridiculous in such a tiny space
but in the action windows, it would be awesome to have a find and replace feature
sometimes there's a long expression, with several something.x's
and I have to copy and paste
and then go to every x, and change it to something.y's
or there's a similar action for several different objects, and I just copy and paste the whole action, and I need to change just the object names in the expressions
it happens all the time to me, I'm not sure how common it is for other people

and lastly is highlighting the dropdown box area when accessing private variables
when you're in the action window of some action, and you doubleclick on sprite2
then choose 'get private variable'
it pastes in sprite2.value('variable name') or something like that
I'm not sure exactly what it puts, because for some odd reason
today when I do this it says sprite2.value(value) with no quotes or anything
but that's a separate glitch/issue
I think it should start with the area between the quotes hightlighted and the dropdown box ready to go, since you're never going to want to leave it as is, and the only other way to get the dropdown box(that I know of), is to go between the parenthesis and erase the little single quotes, and then type a single quote. just a little thing that'd streamline the process
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:21 pm

On the first one, this'll require some modifying behind the scenes and may take a few builds, it's not that straight forward unfortunately.

There is a find and replace, though it's not 100% finished - but should work - you can access it via the ribbon.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Thu Apr 09, 2009 8:15 am

[quote="Rich":w5st045o]
There is a find and replace, though it's not 100% finished - but should work - you can access it via the ribbon.[/quote:w5st045o]
? can't find
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Apr 09, 2009 10:45 am

[quote="lucid":3e1nd6eu][quote="Rich":3e1nd6eu]
There is a find and replace, though it's not 100% finished - but should work - you can access it via the ribbon.[/quote:3e1nd6eu]
? can't find[/quote:3e1nd6eu]
It's under "Events" ribbon, Find and Replace icon is a big Magnifying Glass.
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest