...32x32 grid.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 4:32 pm

While browsing the forums over the past year or so, I've come across some examples in which layouts are gridded to 32x32 squares, which makes placement of sprites easier onto the layout. Unfortunately, I have not found the correct way to implement this. If someone could please clue me in I'd be very appreciative. Thanks!
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 4:51 pm

Is that what you mean?
grid.JPG




or how to place objects on grid on runtime?

...or maybe something completely different?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
67
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,003

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 5:32 pm

That is exactly what I wanted, it was right in front of me! >< Thanks so much.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 7:36 pm

Sort of in front of you - you have to be in the 'View' tab
B
11
S
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 739

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:09 am

The grid is great. Also, remember that you can have an asymetrical grid. For example: 10x20, 64x16, etc...
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests