3D box

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:03 pm

Hi there,

I'm having a weird problem with 3D boxes: they do not have any Front face... Why? lol Is it a bug with Construct, or a wrong setting with my system?
B
1
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 639

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:05 pm

You need to enable 3D layering on the layer that your box is on. Select the layer that the 3D box is on and check the "3D Layering" checkbox in the layer properties pane on the left.
Moderator
B
98
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,817

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:45 pm

Ohhhh! Great! :) It works :D Thanks!
B
1
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 639

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:08 pm

Hey I got an other one for you... Why do 3D boxes disappear when I move around them with a vehicle on which "Center view" is checked?
B
1
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 639

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:17 pm

What version of Construct are you using? There were some fixes for 3D Box in the 99.82 build that may solve your issue.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:33 am

I'm using 99.62... isn't it the last version? :roll:
B
1
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 639

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:48 am

It's the latest release that was marked as stable. You can always grab the latest unstable build from the construction discussion board. The latest unstable build is 0.99.82.
Moderator
B
98
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,817

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2010 1:15 am

Oh yeah! Version 99.82 seems to solve the problem! :) I'll keep working on my project and let you know if there's a problem. Thanks for your help guys! :wink:
B
1
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 639


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests