3D Models\Obect examples(new)

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Mon Jun 13, 2011 6:33 pm

Here's some 3d models that could be used as menu objects:

All created with Cybermotion 3D designer.

menuchrisbrobs2011-06-28 20:21:12
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:37 pm

3 Low poly 3d planets (Obj) (Classic r1.2)


planets

chrisbrobs2011-06-28 20:23:07
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:15 pm

3D Animated shotgun.........Construct classic 1.2

includes : Reload animation, spinning empty shell and sound effects.

Left mouse click to fire, right mouse click to reload.

Model and graphics by me, so feel free to use, modify or whatever.



shotgunchrisbrobs2011-06-28 20:28:44
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:18 pm

Good one!

I wonder how to animate 3D object like you did reload animation

Is possible to do with frames?
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:31 pm

No, i dont think it is possible?

I did it with 2 seperate 3D objects that differ slightly.

Check out this example by Kastas :

[url:3u4vf6sv]http://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9868#p75638[/url:3u4vf6sv]
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:14 pm

This is similar to the 3d shotgun cap, but the gun has a laser dot target thing...



shotgun2

You will need to download the 3d shotgun cap(above) for this cap to work, because the models and sounds are in the rar file. Just put this cap in the same folder and it should work ok.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Addition 19/06

This model has a better texture, the other ones look like a ducks head !
(and i put a couple of targets to shoot at, and gun smoke)


shotgun3chrisbrobs2011-06-28 20:34:35
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:03 pm

3 more models (i promise to stop making them soon !) classic r1.2



Blackberry phone, pistol and a TV with animated screen.

You will need R0J0hound's Texture Setter plugin to run this cap.



Blackberrychrisbrobs2011-06-28 20:39:15
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:21 pm

hey chrisbrobs i see you've playing with 3d in construct for some time now, so i have some questions to ask you (i'm to lazy to test it)

Is pivot point of 3d model considered when rotating around 3d object in construct?
Animating 3d object will import animated or just the first frame?
Did you found any good number for polycount and texture size to not overkill construct?
How many models can you import before your PC die?
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:25 pm

"shinkan" hey chrisbrobs i see you've playing with 3d in construct for some time now, so i have some questions to ask you (i'm to lazy to test it)

Is pivot point of 3d model considered when rotating around 3d object in construct?
Just make sure you centre (camera) everything before you export the model

Animating 3d object will import animated or just the first frame?
Only one single frame model, but you can simulate animations with slightly different models or use animated textures with the new texture plugin.

Did you found any good number for polycount and texture size to not overkill construct?
Dont know what the max polycount is, but i would say anything over 2000 Facets is too much. with the model scaled to 2.0, and a texture of 256x256 max.

How many models can you import before your PC die?
Dont know, not tested it.
To be honest, i am not an expert, so these guides are only based on the 3d software i use.chrisbrobs2011-06-28 20:41:58
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:27 pm

[quote="chrisbrobs":3vqyab2y]No, i dont think it is possible?

I did it with 2 seperate 3D objects that differ slightly.

Check out this example by Kastas :

[url:3vqyab2y]http://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9868#p75638[/url:3vqyab2y][/quote:3vqyab2y]

Hey Chris, please forgive me if this is completely ridiculous:

But say you had several 3D objects of a single character in your layout all at the same X and Y coordinates, and based on a sequence of button or key press events combined with events that made each object switch between visible and invisible, couldn't you in theory animate a 3D character this way in Construct?
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

PreviousNext

Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests