3D Models\Obect examples(new)

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:06 pm

Jayjay wrote:

Reminds me of the 3D remake of Tower Toppler for Linux. You make some cool stuff Chrisbrobs.

Never played that one, but googled it and it does look similar !

-----------------------------------------------------------
Urled wrote:

Is it possible to smoothen the borders of 3D-objects?

I dont think you can do much about the edges ? but if you use a slightly blurred, semi transparent texture you can reduce the contrast. (the background color is also a factor)

Note: The effects are done BEFORE importing the texture into Construct.

Heres an example....



Edges

There might be other ways that i dont know about using effects?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,203
Reputation: 7,294

Post » Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:33 pm

3D scrolling floor (Z direction) with torch light effect.

File is quite big (860kb) because it contains sounds and various 3d models.

(The zombie head is just for effect)

PRESS UP ARROW TO WALK FORWARD.
left click to fire shotgun
right click to reload
Move gun with mouse



3DScroll
-------------------------------------------
Similar to above but added some crates/ boxes



walkboxes
chrisbrobs2011-08-26 13:33:27
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,203
Reputation: 7,294

Post » Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:16 pm

3D World test ( based on ROJOhounds 'wolf3dfixed.cap')



Walk forward : 'Up Arrow'
Walk backward : 'Down Arrow'
Left right direction : use mouse.....or left right arrow keys.

The 'Tv monitor' object is a simple 3D Billboard(Gonna use texture setter plugin)

Should run 75 to 80 fps.

Matrixmaze

-------------------------------------
EDIT...I wrote..'based on ROJOhounds wolf3dfixed cap'

None of ths code is my creation..apart from the mouse interaction..its basically ROJOhound's cap with my graphics.

Just wanted to be clear.
chrisbrobs2011-08-27 19:49:59
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,203
Reputation: 7,294

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:24 pm

im using construct classic and when i put the model name in the model path box, like other caps ive seen, it does nothing. HELP
B
2
G
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 462

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:21 pm

[QUOTE=JiveTurkey] im using construct classic and when i put the model name in the model path box, like other caps ive seen, it does nothing. HELP[/QUOTE]

Can you post your cap, including model (they should be in a single folder)
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,203
Reputation: 7,294

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:57 pm

actually i just need to know how i put the front texture on
B
2
G
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 462

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:46 am

[QUOTE=JiveTurkey] actually i just need to know how i put the front texture on[/QUOTE]

Not possible....3d models that you import into CC need to have a texture already mapped to them..or they wont work.

chrisbrobs2012-01-21 02:03:04
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,203
Reputation: 7,294

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:27 pm

Hi i'm having trouble with 3D plugin.

See when i load a model with good UV mapped on it from blender exporter, and when i load the texture to the front image, in CC editor all seems to be right, model with texture showed good, but when i run the .cap, the model appears with inverted normals, this looks something transparentish, and looks odd, i tried to invert normals in blender exporter, and try again in CC, still happen the same, model looks transparent like normals inverted.

see the images below:
can you help me why this happen?



Yaottabyte2012-01-31 15:57:39
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 863

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 6:02 pm

Hi i'm having trouble with 3D plugin.

See when i load a model with good UV mapped on it from blender exporter, and when i load the texture to the front image, in CC editor all seems to be right, model with texture showed good, but when i run the .cap, the model appears with inverted normals, this looks something transparentish, and looks odd, i tried to invert normals in blender exporter, and try again in CC, still happen the same, model looks transparent like normals inverted.

Any chance you can provide me with the cap file and model, so I can check the settings, its hard to pin it down just looking at your pics.

ALSO what setting have you got for:

Layout 3d Layering
Object Depth
Object Z
Object Z buffer
Object Rise Scale
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,203
Reputation: 7,294

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:59 pm

[QUOTE=chrisbrobs]
ALSO what setting have you got for:

Layout 3d Layering
Object Depth
Object Z
Object Z buffer
Object Rise Scale
[/QUOTE]

problem solved, i review this one "3D layering" for the layer container of 3D Object and texture get fixed.

thanks a lot!, remarks in your examples this issue, if you don't enable 3d layering texture will not be applied correctly, that was my mistake... truly thanks, i've weeks trying to solve this problem...

ah i almost forget it, the texture we put in front face image, must be power of 2, i.e. 256x256, 512x512, etc. in order to be apllied correctly...
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 863

PreviousNext

Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests