3D Platform game example(test)

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Tue May 24, 2011 10:35 pm

Example of a basic platform game (1 level) made with 3D Box objects.
Made with 99.97



[url:1pvg8xf6]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22173473/3DLevel.cap[/url:1pvg8xf6]

Left \ right arrow keys to move. Shift to jump.

Reach the rotating light to clear the level.

Notes:
I had to replace the original 3D player with a sprite object because it crashed a couple of times?

W.I.P
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Wed May 25, 2011 11:52 am

Another (rough sea as well) interesting example. *downloading*
B
16
S
5
G
7
Posts: 599
Reputation: 5,000

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 3:55 am

It won't open for me. I downloaded it and tried to open it in .97, but an error pops up that says "An attempt was made to access an unnamed file past its end."
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 6:41 am

Download a lastest version... it worked for me.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 12:42 pm

I did that already, still didn't work. However, if it was built in .97 it should definitely be working in .97 without the need to use a newer version.
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 12:52 pm

Works here - Classic v1.2.

BTW, why are some folks still on such an old build? CC v1.2 is clearly much more stable with some very excellent extras :)
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 1:42 pm

[quote="zenox98":264xh5y1]Works here - Classic v1.2.

BTW, why are some folks still on such an old build? CC v1.2 is clearly much more stable with some very excellent extras :)[/quote:264xh5y1]

I have v99.97 and Classic v1.2 installed.
For some reason when using 3D objects (not boxes) they dont appear correctly in the layout window...only a square box can be seen without the texture ? (Classic v1.2). :?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 2:00 pm

[quote="MrMiller":3mbsf7ac]I did that already, still didn't work. However, if it was built in .97 it should definitely be working in .97 without the need to use a newer version.[/quote:3mbsf7ac]

Try this one, made with Classic V1.2

[url:3mbsf7ac]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22173473/3dPlatV1.2.cap[/url:3mbsf7ac]
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:43 pm

Very cool.
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458


Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests