3DBox Object

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2011 1:54 pm

Can anyone else confirm 3DBox object not working correctly?

The front face (the top if you are looking at it as a top-down view) does not display at all, and using a single event:

ALWAYS - 3DBox.X = Sprite1.X , 3DBox.Y = Sprite1.Y

This does nothing. The box just stays in the same place, with no face on one side :/

Using v1.2 Classic

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
83
S
34
G
40
Posts: 3,032
Reputation: 30,474

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2011 1:59 pm

Layer properties -> Display -> 3d layering
Sol, this setting was added quite a while ago, but, I guess, after you last used 3d box.
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 65
Reputation: 1,455

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2011 2:06 pm

Ah, thanks man... I wasn't aware of this strange change.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
83
S
34
G
40
Posts: 3,032
Reputation: 30,474

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2011 4:56 pm

shows you haven't been here in ages xD
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,891

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2011 6:45 pm

Just shows that I haven't used Construct in ages >.>


~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
83
S
34
G
40
Posts: 3,032
Reputation: 30,474


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests