A bit of a newb problem.

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
11 loops of RPG, chiptune/8-bit music. Suitable for any pixel art game.
  • Hi gang!

I'm having a bit of a problem with my game, a game which involves clicking on buttons in order to save a dying patient. It's essentially Whack a Mole.

The Problem I have is that the buttons all start glowing at the same time, rather than doing so randomly. I don't know how I'm going to solve this, but I am a newbie when it comes to this so...

Also I'm trying to have a time counter that tells how long you've kept the person alive, a sort of highscore in other words. Any ideas for how I could solve this?

Thanks in advance. :)

• Oh yes and one more thing: I cloned all the buttons from one single button. Was that a bad move?

• Instances are fine. One way to pick a random existing button would be to use the sprite condition pick random

Also, take a look at the system conditions you'll see there are some calls for timer.

Edit fixed for CC not C2

• Maybe this would help?.

Download Example

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • That actually helped me quite a bit, thanks to both of you guys! :)

My Producer gave me some new directives however (this is a group assignment) and that created some new challenges for me.

She only wants one light to blink at the time, something that I've not been able to do, and then for the lights to gradually blink faster and faster. In addition to that the lights need to reset to their orginal green state once the have done their damage so to say. I tried to reset the animation after the damaging function was done but that only resulted in the random object function to go haywire!