A few bugs I am encountering.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Jul 28, 2013 9:32 pm

It seems they are set to global no.

Perhaps I am doing something wrong when I change layouts. I just go an change the layout. WHen something happens. Am I supposed to reset it in someway shape or form?
B
71
S
11
G
6
Posts: 375
Reputation: 8,486

Post » Sun Jul 28, 2013 10:04 pm

No, it should reset itself.

Can you upload a capx, or recreate the problem in a new capx that you could show here? (trying to recreate the problem sometimes leads to the solution.)
B
230
S
62
G
33
Posts: 902
Reputation: 40,319

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:50 pm

I found out the problem and the solution!

So what was happening is that certain objects were not getting destroyed and it was messing up the entire game.

Solution: Make families that destroy everything when they move scenes. So you have to make a family for game objects, a family for text objects, a family for particles, basically a family for any kind of game object and when you move scenes you have set all families to destroy.

For future, perhaps we can add this automatically to the change layout. This would cause future distress. Or perhaps a system-destroy all feature.

This would be very usefull for bigger games. My game isn't the biggest and it was still causing problems
B
71
S
11
G
6
Posts: 375
Reputation: 8,486

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests