A jigsaw puzzle

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
An amazing and interesting puzzle game for kids!
  • Hi!

I've done a small jigsaw puzzle using Construct. I want to show it here:

Game: apagada.com/varios/jigsawpuzzle

Source: apagada.com/varios/jigsawpuzzle/puzzle12x9.capx

The source allows adding additional images by changing the XML. The change can be done in the server (without re-compiling), but to do so you have to touch the "offline.appcache" file (I use to change the version comment, but adding some text at the end could work).

I have used the unofficial "canvas" plugin. Otherwise I had put the file in the arcade.

• Hi!!

I like a lot your example, and I want to use it for my class (I'm teacher)

But when I try to import it, I can make it run.

I try desktop, Web, but nothing.

Do you know why this happen?

Thanks a lot. Great Work!!

Greetings from Mexico

• Hi!

I'm also a teacher, de hecho un profesor de lengua espa?ola (but I'll continue this thread in English since that's the language of these forums).

This app needs r0j0hound's "canvas" plugin: http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-canvas_topic46006.html

Also, it is likely to have more than 100 events (so a registered version of construct2 is needed). If it is the case, tell me and I'll make a smaller version for you.

Send me a PM if you want to continue this conversation in Spanish.

• Good one!

Also I speak spanish after all, your project impressed me, I would love to see smaller version.

• Hi Joannes!

I'm glad you liked this game!

I have checked the (slightly smaller) version of this app I put on github.com/jgmy/jigsawpuzzle_phonegap and it is a bit smaller.

In case you don't feel comfortable using GIT (and don't want to download the big 12Mb full source with many redundant files), download this:

apagada.com/varios/JigsawPuzzlePhone

I also have some older versions in my web, just in case you only want to know how the puzzle is made.

The algorithm is simple: