Accelerometr WORKING EXAMPLE

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:23 pm

@ElRei - oops, you're right, it still doesn't work in r104. I think I've fixed it for r105 now. Next time it would help to post a bug report so we can deal with the issue quicker.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:34 pm

Cool, w8ing for r105 release)))) i wasn't sure it's bug, sometimes humans are bugged and that's why i posted capx file)))

Thanks Anyway for response, Btw accelerometer works perfectly in LAN preview, but my game runs fast only in appmobi emulator
B
19
S
4
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,975

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:57 pm

If you have an iPad and you use Appmobi XDK try to export your game with "software render" flag instead of directcanvas. Then with the AppLab installed use the "test anywhere" option. You'll have accelerometer support, a decent speed (don't expect an outstanding framerate, but it's still a lot better than LAN preview) and the ability to lock your game in landscape mode.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 224
Reputation: 2,028

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 12:03 am

REally appreciate YOur help guys, it helped a lot and i got like 5fps on Appmobi when on Lan preview i got like 0,5-0,6 fps :D

Will continue work on it, a lot of things to bound. I figured during testing that if you use Layoutwidth object positions correctly, when i used windowwidth my iphone 4 emulator placed onject almost outside of LO which is strange since my Lo is 960,640
B
19
S
4
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,975

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chcteacher, Televangelist and 25 guests