Active users could skip are you human test?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:39 pm

Would be nice if there would be someway to skip are you human test when you are active on forums.
Like Shviller said [quote:3mlh6j0w]Shviller: You can't just stay logged in, you need to quit the chat, log out, log in, pass that humiliating "are you human" check for the millionth time and log back in.
[/quote:3mlh6j0w]
B
27
S
3
G
5
Posts: 172
Reputation: 3,628

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:42 pm

Yeah maybe if a user count has over X amount of posts the would no longer have to do the are you human test.
B
5
S
2
G
4
Posts: 632
Reputation: 2,829

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:43 pm

Yeah, and "active on forums" shouldn't mean "has 100 posts". You don't want me spamming OT with 50 posts, now do you, guys? :twisted:
B
4
G
4
Posts: 65
Reputation: 1,305

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:27 pm

It never shows up for me except the first time I log in from a particular computer, and I'm not sure how to configure it either... :P
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:51 pm

I'm pretty sure it's tied to an IP (which is a ridiculous idea in itself), so people with dynamic IPs, like me and l33t, have to do it every time our IP changes. Which for me is every 24 hours at best, and as often as my connection breaks at worst.
B
4
G
4
Posts: 65
Reputation: 1,305

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:16 pm

Same here :(
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,636

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:45 pm

I rarely get it; average of once every week or two. If it's tied to IP that seems reasonable..
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 4:08 pm

I get it almost every time I log on at home.
B
5
S
2
G
4
Posts: 632
Reputation: 2,829

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 4:24 pm

There's nothing reasonable in it being tied to IP. The ones having trouble with it so far are me, l33t, Aeal, Data, and seemingly Gammabeam too. I'm willing to bet there's plenty more.
B
4
G
4
Posts: 65
Reputation: 1,305

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2009 4:33 pm

Why's IP not reasonable?

Edit: if your IP is that dynamic, I can see that you'd obviously need to pass the test often. But how else would an anti spam test work?
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests