add banner advertising in loading

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:23 pm

Hello, (i'm french excuse my english)

i want to know if it's possible to add a banner advertising in the loading of construct ? and how ?

the banner advertising is a javascript code.

thank you
B
11
S
3
Posts: 133
Reputation: 1,926

Post » Sat Dec 01, 2012 2:13 pm

You can use pod HTML pack and using HTML_iFrame object embed javascript. http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugins-pode-html-pack_topic51522.html
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:48 pm

thank you, i go to try it !
B
11
S
3
Posts: 133
Reputation: 1,926

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 10:37 pm

I installed the plugin pode_html_iframe.

I inserted a new object HTML_Iframe_pode in the layout.

Now where paste the javascript code who displays the advert ?

Thank you.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 133
Reputation: 1,926

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:39 pm

create ad.html and put ur javascript code and add it under "files" in your construct 2 project. And "On Start of Layout" ==> HTML_iFrame.setURL("ad.html")

This should load the frame with your javascript.

You can also call refresh every 15 seconds to refresh ur ad.
System ==> Every 15 seconds ==> HTML_iFrame.refresh


Another note, run your project in a mobile device , because most advertisers don't show the ad if it's coming from a desktop browser.tringio2012-12-03 19:41:52
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Wed Dec 05, 2012 1:29 am

Thank you it works !
B
11
S
3
Posts: 133
Reputation: 1,926

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:37 pm

I also have the same need.
But so using this plugin and inserting an advertisement, for example, adsense for mobile, you do not lose the impressions?
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 731


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Governador, RookieDev, tarek2, Thelegendvinny and 18 guests