Add Frames Greyed Out

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:57 pm

Problem Description
When inside the animation frames window, I right click to "Add Frame" and the option is greyed out. Also, "Duplicate Last Frame" and "Reverse Frames" are greyed out too.
However, when you click "Add Frame" it does actually work

Attach a Capx
No need simply use the animation editor

Description of Capx
See above

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Click Sprite
  • Animation Frames Window
  • Right Click to add frames

Observed Result
Greyed out

Expected Result
Not greyed out

Affected Browsers
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • N/A

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 7 64 bit

Construct 2 Version ID
239
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:27 am

Can't duplicate in 241. If the color is different but it still works when clicked it could be a display issue.
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:25 pm

Just to add that I'm using the default theme.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:40 pm

Have you tried 'File/Preferences/Reset Dialogs' just in case the window is hidden?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:07 pm

This happens to me all the time.. r239

Adding the frame still works so it's kind of a non-issue. but could be troubling for new users..
B
88
S
29
G
14
Posts: 1,154
Reputation: 15,003

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:33 pm

Can confirm, this is a visual glitch since the early days of C2. I honestly never really bothered to report it.
It does only seem to happen with certain types of themes. (Dialog reset doesn't fix it for me.)
Last edited by TheRealDannyyy on Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImageImage
B
56
S
21
G
77
Posts: 636
Reputation: 43,961

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:37 pm

zenox98 wrote:Have you tried 'File/Preferences/Reset Dialogs' just in case the window is hidden?


Excellent, that worked for me.
Thank you
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests