Add Layout - Construct 2 Check failure

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:02 pm

version : construct2-r82-setup_26589
After use "Add Layout" and change from "Layout Size 1024, 768" to "Layout Size 800, 600".

it's has an error like this : I can't add new layout and resize layout
---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Unknown layout property modified!

Condition: false
File: Bars\PropertiesBar - Layout.cpp
Line: 217
Function: void __thiscall LayoutPropertyChangedHandler::OnPropertyChanged(const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &)
Build: release 82 (32-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------
Please help!
B
33
S
5
G
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 7,743

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:15 pm

http://www.scirra.com/forum/cannot-adjust-layout-size-y-dimension_topic50201.html

http://www.scirra.com/forum/r82-crash-when-changing-layout-height_topic50241.html

Same problem.
B
25
S
8
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,040

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:24 am

Thanks eyeliner.
B
33
S
5
G
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 7,743


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests