Adding Empty Frames

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 02, 2015 6:51 am

I use multiple frames for static objects and set the speed to 0 for scenery and other types of static objects. Is there any problem in using additional "in between" frames that are nothing but 1x1 empty pixels?

The reason I'm asking (in case you're wondering) is that I'm setting the frame of a specific sprite to a specific integer in an array, but some of the numbers are skipped and have no value (ie if you have 0-10, and it skips 11; 11 should be an empty sprite otherwise anything AFTER 11 will be the wrong image)

Hopefully I'm making sense?
B
38
S
12
G
1
Posts: 526
Reputation: 4,085

Post » Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:21 am

I cant see any problem with that.
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:57 pm

@spongehammer - great thanks!
B
38
S
12
G
1
Posts: 526
Reputation: 4,085

Post » Wed Jun 03, 2015 2:46 pm

yup I do the same...
B
88
S
29
G
14
Posts: 1,154
Reputation: 15,003


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests