Admob and Browser object not working in latest XDK update

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:17 pm

@nichekeys - THIS DOES NOT WORK

So, we are still waiting for a fix to this problem... :S
B
15
S
5
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,099

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 2:30 am

@cybertron7 please,see this log problem. I can build complete.

if error in plugin please, remove all plugins then readd again.
Image
B
15
S
3
G
4
Posts: 27
Reputation: 2,819

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:18 am

@Nichekeys Hi again. I removed all plugins, and tried to compile with NO plugins at all. Same thing. I press the browser button to launch a website, and nothing happens :(
B
15
S
5
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,099

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:19 am

Here is the problem I am getting:

Image

App.loadUrl

The program under test has called the native part of a Cordova plugin that is unknown to the emulator.

It appears that we are missing emulation for that API.

Push the Fail button to continue the API by calling the fail callback.
Push the Success button to continue the API by calling the success callback.
B
15
S
5
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,099

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 4:04 am

@cybertron7

please, recheck intel xdk setting
Image
B
15
S
3
G
4
Posts: 27
Reputation: 2,819

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 4:50 am

cybertron7 wrote:@Nichekeys Hi again. I removed all plugins, and tried to compile with NO plugins at all. Same thing. I press the browser button to launch a website, and nothing happens :(


in cordova 5.x add a whitelist policy for navigating the application webview. (external url)
please, downgrade to cordova 4.1.2 to not use whitelist policy
see
https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-whitelist
B
15
S
3
G
4
Posts: 27
Reputation: 2,819

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 12:44 pm

VIKINGS wrote:Problem over here too. The browser is partially working, alerts and close game for example work fine. But if I try to go to an url, that doesn't work.


Do you use Intel XDK, Cordova 5.1.1 CLI? If that is so, then I believe the issue is that C2 hasn't updatet it's Cordova to 5... Try downgrading to Cordova 4. in Intel XDK, it helped me, sounds, browser and Admob plugin work fine...
Image
B
7
S
1
Posts: 70
Reputation: 843

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 7:46 pm

Could someone please post the right configuration for Admob and Browser features? What plugins and versions should be included exactly?

Thanks!!
B
5
Posts: 15
Reputation: 255

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 10:26 pm

Yes @saf I'm using 5.1.1. I don't wanna have to go back to cord 4, my game runs perfect with 5.1, I just want some fixes for this mess....:(
B
21
S
11
G
6
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 6:44 am

mumu64 wrote: (Less important ) Question 2: why did you type CW7~14?


Using CW 7 through 14 fixed the browser object "go to URL", not sure about interstitial, however, when I had troubles with interstitials, after couple of days of headache, I discovered I had an extra space at the end of interstitial ID string in C2, removing that space fixed it.
Image
B
7
S
1
Posts: 70
Reputation: 843

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron