ADMOB DOES NOT WORK - Worthless (somewhat)

Post » Sat Sep 16, 2017 11:30 pm

Can anyone provide a way to get admob working on construct 3?

Have been trying to get this to work for some time now. Very frustrating.
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 214

Post » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:09 pm

Same here. I can't get it work either.

:( :( :(
B
19
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 793

Post » Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:13 am

Your post title is a bit misleading; it does in fact work, on both Android and iOS.

Make sure you set up your ad in Admob properly and simply add to your project:
-> MobileAdvert: Create interstitial advert "(your advert id here)" show: true

I also separated the OS by using the - On Platform to sort by iOS and Android to prevent the wrong ad showing on the wrong platform (I don't think it's required by Admob, but I would rather just follow their guidelines than not).
B
70
S
22
G
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 4,658

Post » Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:53 am

Am I doing it right or did I miss something important that prevent it from working

1) Add the Admob Advert object type -insert ID, for banner and insterstitial
2) on start of layout - Admob, preload banner ad, preload interstitial ad
3) on banner ad received - Admob, show banner ad at position

4) on touched button - Admob, show interstitial

Any guide or help is much appreciated,
B
19
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 793


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests