AdMob, IntelXDK, ads not showing

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:42 pm

Hi,

After I wasn't able to get AdMob ads in my project, I created blank project to see if it is because of something in my app or..

So, I created new project and followed manual and examples from here:

I add AdMob object, added only 2 events: preload banner ad on start of layout, and show banner ad on ad received. Of course, I entered banner ID. Exported (cordova) imported into Intel XDK, added cordova admob plugin, compiled to apk, install on my phone and still no ads shown. Any ideas?
B
17
S
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 941

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2016 5:05 pm

I Have it too but the weirdest part is that it works before but now it doesnt
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 199

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:05 pm

You need to be registered in admob, add admob in construtc 2, then in admob you create a project to give you a code which you will have to copy and paste in construt 2 before compiling by clicking on the icon of admob,
  When you are in the intel XDK add the admob plugin as third party and add this: cordova-plugin-ad-admob
             Version 1.0.112
B
22
S
4
G
2
Posts: 55
Reputation: 2,220

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:21 am

Solved.

It was a bug with the latest build of Intel XDK. I find an older version of Intel XDK and everything works!
B
17
S
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 941

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:28 pm

Hey @nedzad can you send me in pm screen shoot part of capx where you use the admob pls, because i think i did the same thing but nothing shows. Ads showed itself once and never again so if i could see if I'm doing everything ok in my capx, because I did it all correct in my XDK.

Thanks :D
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 872

Post » Fri Dec 30, 2016 11:05 pm

Nvm fixed it thanks anyways :D
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 872

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:56 am

Hi. So you just have to paste the BannerID into the admob plugin in Construct (no app id field anywhere?), show it with action and export to Cordova > import the plugin > build?
No other changes to other files needed?

I enabled Testmode for Admob but in Intel XDK Testmode no banners were shown.
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
56
S
16
G
6
Posts: 743
Reputation: 9,310

Post » Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:41 pm

Hi, how can i add admob with xdk to html 5 game we exported step by step from construct
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 226

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:11 pm

Platform? AdMob is for mobile game, if yo want to publish to web, you can't use AdMob...
B
17
S
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 941

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:12 pm

Bl4ckSh33p wrote:Hi. So you just have to paste the BannerID into the admob plugin in Construct (no app id field anywhere?), show it with action and export to Cordova > import the plugin > build?
No other changes to other files needed?

I enabled Testmode for Admob but in Intel XDK Testmode no banners were shown.


No banner will be shown in Intel App Preview, you need to build apk...
B
17
S
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 941

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jackriduk, kiki4construct and 21 guests