Admob is not working anymore and crashes apps.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 01, 2016 8:27 pm

B
63
S
26
G
26
Posts: 16
Reputation: 19,856

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:16 am

the solution is to switch to cooconIO the integration process is so easy and fast, and it keeps the full screen and ratio of the game the same (tested on 4 devices phones,tablets)
check out my other projects on my portfolio website : http://madebyjacob.com
B
20
S
6
G
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,956

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 2:35 pm

xXxForsakenxXx wrote:the solution is to switch to cooconIO the integration process is so easy and fast, and it keeps the full screen and ratio of the game the same (tested on 4 devices phones,tablets)


Hi
But before you said admob + ios has problem with that also
B
7
Posts: 10
Reputation: 297

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 2:38 pm


Hi this works with android not with ios.
B
7
Posts: 10
Reputation: 297

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:18 pm

at first i tried to export via intel XDK and i couldn't build for the ios.
i tried to export via CooconIO with their plugins and it works great.
check out my other projects on my portfolio website : http://madebyjacob.com
B
20
S
6
G
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,956

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:31 pm

xXxForsakenxXx wrote:at first i tried to export via intel XDK and i couldn't build for the ios.
i tried to export via CooconIO with their plugins and it works great.


For iOS
Did you check " Use Wkwebview on iOS" before export ?
B
15
S
5
G
3
Posts: 72
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:35 pm

xXxForsakenxXx wrote:at first i tried to export via intel XDK and i couldn't build for the ios.
i tried to export via CooconIO with their plugins and it works great.


Great news thank you
I will try now
B
7
Posts: 10
Reputation: 297

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:15 pm

coskunk wrote:
xXxForsakenxXx wrote:at first i tried to export via intel XDK and i couldn't build for the ios.
i tried to export via CooconIO with their plugins and it works great.


Great news thank you
I will try now


Coskunk, What C2 build did you use now ? R221 R225 R226 ?

I tried R226 with cocoon it always fail show black screen.
B
15
S
5
G
3
Posts: 72
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:53 pm

zeroflag my friend there are conman issues with cocoon black screen and the scaling,
here how to fix theme: https://shatter-box.com/knowledgebase/c ... ing-fixes/
check out my other projects on my portfolio website : http://madebyjacob.com
B
20
S
6
G
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,956

Post » Fri May 06, 2016 9:09 am

Message: Josek5494 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hi guys! I made a simple plugin to show adds with Liming Xie "cordova-plugin-admobpro" which works fine with the new xdk version. The video is in spanish but with english subtitles! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnyziNpxNOI
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 256
Reputation: 2,640

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cliffu, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests