Admob only work in test mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:52 pm

Hello,

Please a have a issue, my game won't show admob normal , its just keep show test mode, even if the test mode false, I use the last version intel xdk 3522 and construct r233 the plugin in XDK its cordova-plugin-ad-admob, but before that my game was working normal if admob, i noticed this problem occurs after intel xdk update, PLEASE any one have an idea ? thanks...
B
6
S
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 374

Post » Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:04 pm

I have this problem too. and I have headache now no matter what I change test mode true or false. Admob will only run in Test Mode. is anyone have a solution. please clarify. thank you very much too.

My Environment
Construct Version : 233
XDK : 3522
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,081

Post » Thu Aug 25, 2016 6:50 pm

Hello,

the same happens to me, I've proved with cordova pllugin admob for construct 2 and the same, so I believe the problem is with the newest versions of intel xdk.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 42
Reputation: 649

Post » Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:08 pm

Hello guys, yes i have test a template game in construct 2 just add the admob plugin then build in a xdk old version 3357, just to check if the problem is with xdk new version, but the problem persists, i think its a bug in construct or the admob plugin in xdk
B
6
S
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 374

Post » Fri Aug 26, 2016 4:01 am

Hello I have found a solution now. after very much headache.

I just found out the version of Cordova AdMob plugin (cordova-plugin-ad-admob) is update to 1.0.117
and my old project that Admob is working fine is 1.0.112

so I remove the 1.0.117 and change to 1.0.112 and lucky it work. no Admob test mode now.

I think it bugs from cordova-plugin-ad-admob v 1.0.117 that always run in test mode. someone should tell the developer to fixed this bugs.

Image

Image
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,081

Post » Fri Aug 26, 2016 5:05 am

Consider firing a bug report about this. The new XDK update seems like caused some problems.
bugs_f151
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 7:41 pm

Image

I get this message.Please help me! :(

Environment:
XDK | version 3522
Construct 2 | version 233 (64-bit)
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:16 am

Any 1 know if this has been resolved yet? My game on play store is still showing test ads even with test mode turned off
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 221


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: paxto22 and 4 guests