Admob - XDK build dont work

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 03, 2016 7:14 am

Hi there

After updates the cranberry admob no longer work

C r239 with latest cranberrygame_CordovaAdMob_1.0.100.c2addon / XDK 3641

Why ?

have a nice day
B
34
S
18
G
11
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,807

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2016 7:42 pm

flemmig wrote:Hi there

After updates the cranberry admob no longer work

C r239 with latest cranberrygame_CordovaAdMob_1.0.100.c2addon / XDK 3641

Why ?

have a nice day

do you already tried to use another admob plugin in the intel xdk? i am ok here with the admob
B
13
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 701

Post » Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:31 pm

@roxinhojp

No.. in XDK I use Plugin ID: cordova-plugin-ad-admob
following this https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/4993/intel-xdk-adding-admob-plugin-a-pictorial-guide

There was a fix for it by Cranberry
http://cranberrygame.com/construct2_cordova_plugins_tutorial/8_xdk_admob_ios_build_error/index.html

BUT build in XDK dont work any longer
B
34
S
18
G
11
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,807

Post » Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:04 pm

Hi there.
I would recommend using Intel XDK, but instead of making new project in intel XDK to try load existing XDK project. Since you get it when exporting with cordova.
After that you just select platform, give it your certificate,(can emulate if want) and build it.

Answer if it worked out.
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 872

Post » Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:12 pm

@kaveljo

Thanks. But my old xdk project are gone so had to make a new one :-(
B
34
S
18
G
11
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,807


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests