advanced camera bug

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:14 am

Here I show the bind-to-layout bug in Advanced camera plugin.

EDIT: bind-to-layout now accounts for zoom, but exhibits odd jumps upon changing camera.

I believe the anchor for the camera changes somehow.
I've updated the .cap for the updated plugin, changing nothing.
Observe how the scroll behaves differently (offset half a screen downwards) and the camera jumps when changing. Go into layout and check bind-to-layout and re-run. Observe how everything works as expected now.

The jump is observed when changing from a manually scrolled camera to a camera that tracks an object.
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Wed Sep 22, 2010 10:18 pm

This should be fixed now. Let me know if there are any more problems. :)
Moderator
B
98
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,817

Post » Thu Sep 23, 2010 6:42 am

Groovy.

Although it seems that the camera's anchor position changes from the center of the screen to the top-center corner according to whether bind to layout is checked or not, which could cause big confusion (I have an object that bounces on camera edges). Also, when switching cameras the anchor changed to the center, causing a jump before the smooth transition.

stutter is gone though, and now it obeys zoom properly when bound to layout, so yay :D thx
Let me know if you want a .cap that shows this new issue.
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665


Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests