Advanced Camera Plugin (Updated: 09/21 - v0.93b)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:42 pm

Hmm... It's really weird when I try it with my game, because when I start up a layout, there's a white screen. How odd.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:12 pm

Thanks again for the comments, guys. :)

[quote="Candescence":w7x4pten]Hmm... It's really weird when I try it with my game, because when I start up a layout, there's a white screen. How odd.[/quote:w7x4pten]
What version of Construct are you using? That might have something to with it.
Moderator
B
99
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,842

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:13 pm

0.99.5, pretty much.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:50 pm

Strange. What kind of events from the plugin are you using? If you don't mind me seeing the CAP, you can PM it to me and I can try and figure out what the problem is.

Time for a new update for this plugin:

[size=150:226exks3]Advanced Camera Plugin - v0.6b[/size:226exks3]
[size=125:226exks3]Download Now(with example) - 135KB[/size:226exks3]

Additions/Fixes/Changes
ADDITION - Add layer rotation exception action added. Using this action you can specify layers, by name or number, to add to a list of layers which won't be rotated. This is helpful if you want to rotate the camera but don't want things such as the HUD rotated as well.
FIX - Conditions from the plugin now show the plugin's icon before them.

This version comes with an example updated to take advantage of the new "Add layer rotation exception" action to keep the layer that the instructions are on from rotating. The action for this is in the "NonCamera" event sheet in the 1st event.

As usual be sure to report any bugs you find. :)
Moderator
B
99
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,842

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:57 pm

The cap is rather big, but I'm pretty much only using three events, mainly just creating the camera and getting it fixed to the player. However, I should note that the screen size is just 320x240.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:05 am

That's really odd. :? If you could get the same problem in a blank CAP that could help me isolate the problem.
Moderator
B
99
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,842

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:34 am

Can you do a limit camera effect?
B
11
S
3
G
8
Posts: 473
Reputation: 4,569

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2009 5:31 am

[quote="Azu":257l13ob]Can you do a limit camera effect?[/quote:257l13ob]

Would you mind explaining a bit what you mean, please?
Moderator
B
99
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,842

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2009 5:34 am

Th camera would scrolling a set area like the Megaman games.
B
11
S
3
G
8
Posts: 473
Reputation: 4,569

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2009 5:41 am

That's actually a really good idea. I'll see what I can do about implementing it. :)
Moderator
B
99
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,842

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests