AI vs AI combat "almost" works as intended

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 17, 2016 5:53 pm

So i posted a capx so you can see what i am talking about. Anyway a short intro first
Each unit has an attackSkill and deffendSkill and the rest of events calculate how the combat will play out according to their stats, you can see in the capx.
I didn't put in health or anything like that for the sake of simplicity.

So what is my problem?
As you will see the combat plays out nicely, but it plays out the same on all units. It shouldnt go like that each unit should fight on its own, its kinda hard to explain what i mean but check out the capx it will be pretty clear :)
Thanks in advance

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pd7omcw86vpq5 ... .capx?dl=0
B
7
S
2
Posts: 102
Reputation: 975

Post » Wed Feb 17, 2016 7:45 pm

Add a "System: For Each - Unit A" to your very first condition.
Mistakes were made.
B
49
S
24
G
107
Posts: 1,581
Reputation: 60,303

Post » Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:58 pm

huh, would you look at that, quite simple hah
I didnt think of putting for each only for unitA, i tried it with both units before but no success obviously.
Anyway thanks :)
B
7
S
2
Posts: 102
Reputation: 975


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Lordshiva1948, plinkie, sublimate and 12 guests