Airconsole controller maker

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:21 pm

@cjbruce Does the contoller.html provided by Airconsole work well on iOS devices ?
@Psychokiller1888 I've added it in the previous update
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
23
Posts: 388
Reputation: 13,964

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 1:30 am

hey @X3M been playing around with the controller however this error is picked up

http://imgur.com/a/7ZeiK

When that error is shown, on Device 1 Join, two players are displayed instead of one(Character Select Screen). However if i re-upload the file it works fine until that error is detected.

Also the data 'menu' is being sent to the device when it joins.
Image
B
50
S
27
G
5
Posts: 105
Reputation: 7,628

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 9:55 am

@ishmaelmoreno I can't determine the cause of the error, OnDeviceJoin is inside your game and not in your controller right ?
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
23
Posts: 388
Reputation: 13,964

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:55 am

@X3M yup the OnDeviceJoin is inside my game only and not the controller.Also I realized that the same issue tends to happen if a device leaves and rejoins (although I put measures in place for it to detect as only one player.eg if device 1 disconnects set deviceId1 to 0
Image
B
50
S
27
G
5
Posts: 105
Reputation: 7,628

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 11:40 am

@ishmaelmoreno Can you pm me your c2runtimectrl.js ?
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
23
Posts: 388
Reputation: 13,964

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:17 pm

@X3M Pm'd you
Image
B
50
S
27
G
5
Posts: 105
Reputation: 7,628

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:35 pm

@ishmaelmoreno Turns out that you're using the Airconsole plugin inside your controller , I'm I right ?
The code that causes that error is located inside the Airconsole plugin made by @Psychokiller1888.
Code: Select all
// We allow multiple object properties to be received, should work with the actual controller generator
          self.ac_message_keys_count = 0;
          $.each(data, function ()  {
            self.ac_message_keys_count++;
          });
          if (data.key && self.ac_message_keys_count === 1) { // Just for the sake of backward compatibility... Flagged the condition as deprecated TODO remove me
            self.runtime.trigger(cr.plugins_.AirConsole.prototype.cnds.OnMessageKey, self);
          }
          else if (self.ac_message_keys_count > 0) {
            // Do not work this out yet, just save data and we'll work that later if the user wants the keys-values dictionary
            self.ac_message_keys = data;
            self.runtime.trigger(cr.plugins_.AirConsole.prototype.cnds.OnNewMessageKey, self);
            self.runtime.trigger(cr.plugins_.AirConsole.prototype.cnds.OnNewMessageKeyIs, self);
            self.runtime.trigger(cr.plugins_.AirConsole.prototype.cnds.OnNewMessageKeyContains, self);
          }



What you can do right now is delete that portion of code or comment the whole block with /* */ and try exporting the game again.
From line 112 to line 126
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
23
Posts: 388
Reputation: 13,964

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:43 pm

I wouldn't delete up to 126 for testing, just comment out lines 114, 115, 116. Give me 2 minutes, I'll push a test version on my git
B
29
S
11
G
3
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,168

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:52 pm

@ishmaelmoreno

Give a shot at the hotfix I just sent online: https://github.com/Psychokiller1888/air ... construct2
B
29
S
11
G
3
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,168

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:07 pm

@X3M just tried what you suggested and it appears to work fine now :) Thank you so much!!! :D didn't realize i added the airconsole plugin by accident for the controller. *Hopefully nothing else happens* @Psychokiller1888 shall check it out now

*̶U̶p̶d̶a̶t̶e̶*̶ [email protected] ̶t̶r̶i̶e̶d̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶h̶o̶t̶f̶i̶x̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶a̶p̶p̶e̶a̶r̶s̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶w̶o̶r̶k̶ ̶f̶i̶n̶e̶.̶ Thank you both for the hotfix

@Psychokiller1888 with the hotfix installed sadly the controller gets stuck on the Airconsole loading screen. When i reverted back to version 1.4.8 it worked normal
Image
B
50
S
27
G
5
Posts: 105
Reputation: 7,628

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests