AirConsole Game Dev Contest 2017

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2016 4:24 pm

@BackendFreak Thank you for your help. I've just assigned the first connected controller as the master controller and reassigned it to the next available one if the first one disconnects.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 308

Post » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:03 am

Message: FraConsole can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
@gg3l

we released an update of the AirConsole plugin:

https://github.com/AirConsole/airconsole-construct2

and we are already working on new changes (thanks to another construct2 developer the plugin is being updated faster now).

@backendfreak thanks for all the support!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 470

Post » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:19 pm

@FraConsole Thanks for the update! Greatly appreciated and keep it up
Image
B
55
S
28
G
5
Posts: 110
Reputation: 7,782

Post » Wed Nov 02, 2016 8:56 am

You can also check and report bugs, with repro steps, on the new features, directly on my fork and I'll make sure to fix them and or report them to master

Consider my repo as the dev branch of the airconsole original repo. I do not Pull Request to airconsole until properly tested, but my repo contains changes ahead of airconsole. Chose wisely if you want to use my plugin directly but don't be scared either, I do not brake downward compatibility.

Suggestions are welcome. Aim is to implement everything available on the plugin.

This is on my own initiative, I am not related to AirConsole and AirConsole is not to be held responsible for what's on my fork.

https://github.com/Psychokiller1888/air ... construct2
B
32
S
11
G
3
Posts: 214
Reputation: 4,267

Post » Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:08 pm

nvbenegra wrote:@BackendFreak Is the simulator working for you?


FYI: I have updated AC plugin and linked newest AC library to the controller and simulator worked straight away for me with my old project.

You can see it here:
https://puu.sh/sksDF/69c6b4673d.png
https://puu.sh/skszs/5daa0dda91.jpg
Last edited by BackendFreak on Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImage
B
27
S
16
G
74
Posts: 977
Reputation: 41,673

Post » Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:52 pm

BackendFreak wrote:
nvbenegra wrote:@BackendFreak Is the simulator working for you?


JFY: I have updated AC plugin and linked newest AC library to the controller and simulator worked straight away for me with my old project.

You can see it here:
https://puu.sh/sksDF/69c6b4673d.png
https://puu.sh/skszs/5daa0dda91.jpg


My respect to you, mister.
Nice job!
Music & Sound.
B
35
S
22
G
9
Posts: 47
Reputation: 7,822

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:51 pm

Hello guys! I'm new at forum and game development using Construct 2. I'm trying to develop a game in C2 using Air Console to 4 players. I read a lot of forum posts, api, guides and more. I have sucess doing two players enter in game normally, it's okay, but don't matter what I do, I don't know what I'm doing wrong, player 3 and 4 just don't join on game. It's open normally on simulator (controller) but the game don't receive the handshake for control 3 or 4... Anyone can help?

On construct I followed the guide. (On device Join -> catch "AirConsole.DeviceIDJoin" to a variable and show it on screen for debug purpose).

DeviceID1 and DeviceID2 works fine, but DeviceID3 and DeviceID4 don't work.

For me seens like something on plugin or on AirConsole that limit player number for two only. How can I solve this? Anyone can help? To see how I did the construct and controller, all are followed from oficial guide on AirConsole page.

Thank you a lot :) ... Sorry for broken english! I hope you guys can understand!
B
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 162

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:58 pm

Add the controllers, then click disconnect them and reconnect. It's a known issue
B
32
S
11
G
3
Posts: 214
Reputation: 4,267

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:54 pm

Psychokiller1888 wrote:Add the controllers, then click disconnect them and reconnect. It's a known issue


Thank you for your attention Psyco! But it didn't work... Are working only for first and second player that sometimes don't join on game start (under simulator), then I reconnect or reload smartphone plugin and it work fine, but again, only for first and second player, for others it'snt work.

Any other thing can I try? or I need to know?

Thank you again! ;)
B
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 162

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:29 pm

Well I don't know, I just tried and it did work here. As always, manually added controllers didn't send a handshake when connecting it did get controller.html. After disconnecting and reconnecting the concerned controller it did connect successfully
B
32
S
11
G
3
Posts: 214
Reputation: 4,267

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests