AJAX on Mobile

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:17 am

I even tried with PhoneGap export , when i use Ajax the game doesn't load. Is it a pervasive problem across all the mobile export, is there any workaround ?

I even tried with Safari and Chrome browser for iOS directly on iPhone , that seems to work. i am basically accessing it from the http://machinename.domain.com



please advise this is really blocking me from testing on the mobile/tablet devices as an app.


Here is my stripped down capx of my game,

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/80050021/TestAjax.capxtringio2012-11-07 06:58:34
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:34 pm

Hey all,

I just wanted to give you a quick update. Our DC devs resolved the issue and pushed the updated applab to the store. You should be good to go after re-installing applab.

@tringio - We talked via email and I believe you should be all set. If there's anything remaining. Just let me know.

B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:51 pm

@ludei - Any corrections on CocoonJS for the same coming soon?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,042

Post » Wed Nov 28, 2012 8:26 pm

you might have to let the cocoonJS support team know or in their support forumtringio2012-11-28 20:26:55
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:01 pm

Wait.. so it's now possible to use the Ajax function on AppMobi?! Thijsku2012-12-10 22:01:51
B
21
S
6
G
3
Posts: 64
Reputation: 2,924

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:05 pm

Not the Ajax object that comes with contruct 2 , but u can use AppMobiDev plugin's " GET REMOTE DATA" which only runs on AppMobi. Here is the sample capx,

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/80050021/mobixml_test.capx
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Colludium and 27 guests