"Allow down button" not working...

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu May 12, 2011 9:52 pm

I can't manage to fall through platforms in Construct Classic, is it a bug?

Anyone tried this in the last version?
B
4
S
3
G
3
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1,450

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 12:28 am

[quote:1yfk5gne]I can't manage to fall through platforms in Construct Classic, is it a bug?

Anyone tried this in the last version?
[/quote:1yfk5gne]

lol yeah seems like a bug.I fixed this annoying prob by reverting the "new" platform.csx file back to the old version one and it works fine that way.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 2:15 am

hmm...do you have version 1.0, or were you one of the ones who got 1.1 to install and not give you problems? I just tried it with my copy and it works. I hold down, and hit jump, and they fall through.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 2:22 am

[quote="lucid":xkx0z30j]hmm...do you have version 1.0, or were you one of the ones who got 1.1 to install and not give you problems? I just tried it with my copy and it works. I hold down, and hit jump, and they fall through.[/quote:xkx0z30j]

I downloaded it today from the main download page...

It doesn't work even in new caps :(
B
4
S
3
G
3
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1,450

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 3:04 am

can anyone else try this, and tell me if it works for them.
just hold down arrow key and press shift, and see if it let's you jump down through the ground.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 6:23 am

@lucid.
I can't load the cap as it says it was created in a newer version. I'm on Classic v1.

Just tried this on the default Platformer template and it def doesn't work.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,843
Reputation: 48,287

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 8:03 am

Same here, CC v1 with the physics fix. Can't load it.
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 10:42 am

Here's the fix for the platform movement.Just put the PlatForm.csx files into your plugins folder.
Make a backup of the the PlatForm.csx files first before you install these files.
[url:3ud11gg5]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7658043/Plugins.zip[/url:3ud11gg5]
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 12:11 pm

Draven, is that v99.7's platform movement?

When I get home, ill upload a different one for you to try
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Fri May 13, 2011 1:17 pm

Lucid, Yes it is.But i found one flaw though.When i tried to run the lift demo cap with the old platform plugin i got an error message.Thank you Lucid.I have no idea why the new platform movement wont allow to let the char drop down when i press shift+down.Maybe a command was left out with the new platform plugin?.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest