AmbientShadow.fx?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2010 1:07 am

thats great news deadeye
seriously, the final look of my game would be severely compromised without this effect
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:38 pm

[quote="deadeye":2lqltp89]Yep:

But I also have David's 0.83 fixes for new shaders and stuff. That's probably why it's not working for Genesys. You're probably just going to have to wait for 0.83 to come out ;)[/quote:2lqltp89]

I dont have Davo's update, and thats exactly how its always worked for me.

Basically like a bumpmap for dropshadows...?..?
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,749

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:06 am

Well then I don't know what it could be. Leprechauns, maybe?

Seriously though I don't know.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:23 am

exactly a heightmap for dropshadows
I changed it to 2_a
and got it to work, I'm not sure if it's because it's really supposed to be 3_0
but it doesn't work totally correctly
the heightmap only determines whether or not to display the shadow
but the shadow doesn't get any larger or more diffuse with distance
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:36 am

Check your fps on that, every time I use it it goes way down.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,749

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests