Anchor Behavior Problem in Firefox

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:05 pm

Anchor behavior is vibrating in platform game.
There aren't problem in other browsers.
I used "anchor"+"platform"+"scroll to" components.
Try and see.

B
14
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:38 pm

Can you post a .capx project demonstrating this?
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,157

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:40 pm

http://depositfiles.com/files/4g0ewtb27

and there is same problem for default web browser of android..
B
14
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:28 pm

Upload to dropbox

I'm sorry, but waiting 60 seconds for a 22k download...
Dropbox is a one click upload/download, no advertisement, no waste of time.

Also why would you have anchor & platform behavior on the same piece of object ?
Also did you make sure the "input" for platform was set to no (you probably don't want those platforms object to move when the player uses the keyboard.)Kyatric2012-04-12 20:29:00
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
268
S
96
G
67
Posts: 7,219
Reputation: 73,739

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:42 am

@TCSRES, that's not the correct use of the Anchor behavior: all objects that need to stay the same place on screen should be on their own layer with a parallax of 0, 0. See page 2 of supporting multiple screen sizes. I think this can be closed as not a bug.

(And yeah, please never use that file host again, it's horrible :-\ Dropbox is amazing!)
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,157

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:27 am

thanks for your answers.
I will try correct use of the Anchor behavior.
B
14
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,304


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests