Android Crosswalk Music Start Up Issues

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:47 pm

volcank wrote:@apofis Hi try to reimport the music you used inside C2 then move to sound folder this worked for me. Also in another forum @mahdi71 suggested this.

ok i found a way !!
use intel xdk and then you dont have musics but :
1- download Advanced ApkTool
2- decompile your apk
3- recompile your apk
!!!!!
i dont know why but it work !


@volcank thanks, this works !, incredible:)
But after I recompile, I got unknow error after signing to Google Play Services..which is not showing if I do not use apktool
EDIT: The error dissapeared after I recompiled (ONLY recompile option), then signed and zipalign manually
B
5
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 499

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 1:20 pm

@apofis Ah nice. I will try it tonight and see if I can make it to work :) Happy that it worked for you :)
B
19
S
6
Posts: 179
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:14 am

@BackendFreak Hi! I have one more question which is always bugging me also. Another thing I think that is making my games to start slow is at the start of layout I destroy a lot of objects which are being spawned. And I have like 3 worlds now and in world 2 and 3 also there are like extra 2 diferent enemies which I spawn them during the game. Also there a like pieces of crates and enemies that are being spawned which I need to destroy at the start of layout. And I also use only 1 global sheet for all of the levels to make the APS size smaller. All the levels have their own level sheet as well but they have few events for ending the laytou etc. Also seems I need to keep the objects in my work area for them to work during the gameplay or C2 gives errors. Is there a way to avoid this situtaion or any other way to destroy objects etc??

Thank you.
B
19
S
6
Posts: 179
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2015 9:14 am

I am not really sure if I understand your concern, but if it's mainly about the lag at the start of the layout then you should read my tutorial which i've mentioned earlier. If you implement what I've described there, noone will notice any lag at the start of the layout.
ImageImage
B
27
S
16
G
68
Posts: 936
Reputation: 38,581


Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jaytrott86, Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests