Android Fullscreen Problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:28 am

Hi,

I work on a mobile game with C2 an i use eclipse.Though i've tried all fullscreen modes in C2 i cant get fullscreen all devices.even i tried phonegap fullscreen codes in eclipse but i cant solve.Please help me.

Regards,
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:46 pm

I wait your help.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:43 pm

Every device has its own resolution, maybe you've to change your project resolution.
B
17
S
5
G
3
Posts: 76
Reputation: 2,948

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:28 am

[QUOTE=gamegamegame] Every device has its own resolution, maybe you've to change your project resolution.[/QUOTE]

Yes,you're right.what do you suggest ?
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:50 am

@guero I wrote a little something about this here:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/multiscreen-cocoonjs_topic61313_post376578.html?KW=screen+resolution#376578

If you read through all the posts I go over some different techniques I use for different game types. Hopefully you will find it helpful.
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:25 pm

[QUOTE=Wink] @guero I wrote a little something about this here:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/multiscreen-cocoonjs_topic61313_post376578.html?KW=screen+resolution#376578

If you read through all the posts I go over some different techniques I use for different game types. Hopefully you will find it helpful. [/QUOTE]

Thanks so much your interest.I will look at your way i hope it will work.My game is potrait and dont have a plotform,as i said before i use eclipse to make apk.Thanks so much again :)

I wait other help.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:36 pm

I still wait your help please.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:24 pm

@Guero, go over Winks suggestion along with gamegamegame. They have given the right solution direction to fix your problem. It could be me, but I think your inferring the wrong context of their suggestion due to a language barrier.

Wink suggestion has nothing to with platforms or landscape. It's a guide to just handling any screen size resolution. The help is now there it's time to do your part :) good luck :)
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:17 pm

[QUOTE=jayderyu] @Guero, go over Winks suggestion along with gamegamegame. They have given the right solution direction to fix your problem. It could be me, but I think your inferring the wrong context of their suggestion due to a language barrier.

Wink suggestion has nothing to with platforms or landscape. It's a guide to just handling any screen size resolution. The help is now there it's time to do your part :) good luck :)[/QUOTE]

Thanks so much your interest.actually i cant understand screen sizes on c2 so i seek a exact way but as you said I will try Wink's solution soon and i will write result.Thanks so much again
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:14 am

[QUOTE=Wink] @guero I wrote a little something about this here:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/multiscreen-cocoonjs_topic61313_post376578.html?KW=screen+resolution#376578

If you read through all the posts I go over some different techniques I use for different game types. Hopefully you will find it helpful. [/QUOTE]

Hi Dude,I've tried your solution.but i dosent work.My project is 480*800 so my layout size 480*800 too.I just set window size 1900*3200 to be larger than layout size.Is it right? i make Unbound scrolling to Yes then i make fullscreen mode scale.I tried on android my layout looks little bit.Is there any wrong my process?
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MrLOL64 and 21 guests