Animation collision bug

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 4:48 pm

You have 2 sprites, one overlapping each other.
The second sprite has for animation "1", without the "".
Add this :

When sprite1 overlaps sprite2
+Sprite2 animation = "1" = destroy Sprite2


Nothing happens.

Cap is on the bug tracker.

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph ... id=1003219
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 5:05 pm

This bug is because the animation name is reported incorrectly, check what animations are playing in the debugger.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 5:37 pm

[quote="Arima":xbfycx0g]This bug is because the animation name is reported incorrectly, check what animations are playing in the debugger.[/quote:xbfycx0g]

Nope. The debugger just tells me "animation" whatever the animation is.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 8:28 pm

That's my point. Sorry I miscommunicated. Instead of:

When sprite1 overlaps sprite2
+Sprite2 animation = "1" = destroy Sprite2

Try

When sprite1 overlaps sprite2
+Sprite2 animation = "Animation" = destroy Sprite2

You're correct, it's a bug, I meant to explain it - that construct always reports the animation name as 'animation' which is why the event doesn't work.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 8:54 pm

[quote="Arima":qbw2asnz]That's my point. Sorry I miscommunicated. Instead of:

When sprite1 overlaps sprite2
+Sprite2 animation = "1" = destroy Sprite2

Try

When sprite1 overlaps sprite2
+Sprite2 animation = "Animation" = destroy Sprite2

You're correct, it's a bug, I meant to explain it - that construct always reports the animation name as 'animation' which is why the event doesn't work.[/quote:qbw2asnz]

I can't do that because I have animations : 1,2,3,4,5
And each collision have a different event. I'll wait for the next build.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:26 pm

[quote="SuperV":172agmvg]
I can't do that because I have animations : 1,2,3,4,5
And each collision have a different event. I'll wait for the next build.[/quote:172agmvg]

You can't rename them A,B,C,D,E or such?
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:28 pm

[quote="Jeswen":3g1mp113][quote="SuperV":3g1mp113]
I can't do that because I have animations : 1,2,3,4,5
And each collision have a different event. I'll wait for the next build.[/quote:3g1mp113]

You can't rename them A,B,C,D,E or such?[/quote:3g1mp113]

Tried, same error.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2008 1:30 am

BTW, I forgot to mention a workaround is to use a private variable instead.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:22 pm

The bug is basically you can't retrieve the current animation at the moment. I'll try do something about it soon :S
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests