Animation help needed :(

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:25 pm

I think Classic Construct 1.2 has a bug or i am doing something wrong here.I tried to create an animation where the character has to swing a sword when i press the spacebar button while the character is running.Im using the platform behavior with animation tags for walking , idle ,falling and jumping.But it does not seem to go to the swing sword animation when i press spacebar while the character is moving. :(

Am i missing something here?.I tried set ignore user input while the sword swing animation is playing but that does not seem to help at all.Seems that i cannot create any other actions via animations except for walking falling idle and jumping.If anyone can help out with a cap file that shows me how to do this properly i would be most great full .
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:34 pm

You want play one animation while other animation is playing on the same sprte? isn't that a paroadox? :)
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:37 pm

[quote:2j4mcj3l]You want play one animation while other animation is playing on the same sprte? isn't that a paroadox?[/quote:2j4mcj3l]

I know :oops: But how can i fix this??.The character must be able to move while performing the sword swing animation.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:40 pm

maybe you could split your sprite in half and make two different sprites. Lower Sprite for walking, runing etc. and upper for attacking, waveing hands...
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:43 pm

Off course.Thank you skinkan.That should work.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:26 pm

Nope sorry ,It's still ignoring the sword anim even if i create a separate sprite for that particular animation.Oh well, back to oldskool programming for this project i guess.I got it right with Wolfen but this other project just refuses to switch to another animation or separate sprite.

Maybe i should re install construct classic 1.2.Wolfen works fine with v 99.97 but it has the same anim problems with v1.2.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:28 pm

could you share a cap file to see what's going on there?
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:42 pm

Sorry :oops: I deleted the cap.I will use XNA for that particular project because i want to go 3d with that one.But i fixed the problem with Wolfen though , I just had to remove the "Tags" from the animations.And i had to create a few variables for the diff actions.No biggie ,Problem Solved
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests