Animation preview is empty

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 4:40 am

So even if you open an existing animation with several frames and hit preview, you don't see anything?!
Scirra Founder
B
367
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,264
Reputation: 183,873

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:50 am

Yes.
The preview window accords to the size of the first frame. But the content is blank.Kyatric2011-09-01 05:51:51
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
258
S
90
G
48
Posts: 7,084
Reputation: 62,904

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 7:55 am

Same here. Windows XP SP3, Geforce 9800GT. Tested with build r53.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
124
S
29
G
70
Posts: 4,981
Reputation: 49,699

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:57 pm

Can anyone reproduce this on Vista/7? I think it might be an XP-only issue.
Scirra Founder
B
367
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,264
Reputation: 183,873

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:39 pm

Just tested on Win7 laptop and preview worked.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
124
S
29
G
70
Posts: 4,981
Reputation: 49,699

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:00 pm

Happens on Vista on my comp.
Moderator
B
91
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,527

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:09 am

I managed to reproduce the totally blank preview on my XP machine, and I think I've fixed it for next build... not that confident though. Let me know if you still have problems after the next release.
Scirra Founder
B
367
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,264
Reputation: 183,873

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2011 3:19 am

Same thing for me :(

Windows XP SP3
ATI Radeon HD4850 1GB
B
12
S
5
G
5
Posts: 80
Reputation: 3,576

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:18 pm

To all affected: is this fixed in r54 now?
Scirra Founder
B
367
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,264
Reputation: 183,873

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:24 pm

For me it works now.
I still got the background flickering when moving the preview window around (idc), but the important part is that the preview displays correctly in the window.

Good fix.Kyatric2011-09-02 23:24:39
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
258
S
90
G
48
Posts: 7,084
Reputation: 62,904

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests