Annoying bug T_T (FIXED)

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 4:50 am

I've used Construct for about a month, and have really enjoyed my time using it, but I've gotten an error I just cant fix. This is probably a common question, but I have yet to find a topic that solves this. So whenever I run my game, I get this:

"The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0150002). Click on OK to terminate the application."

I can run other people's games, just not mine. I cant even run my other projects. Even when I compile them to exes. Any way to fix this? Please help, I've made some really nice games :(
B
1
G
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 633

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:26 am

Just out of curiosity did you use a different version of Construct to make your game's before you switched to a different build or you're using the same build that you made those game's with?
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 176
Reputation: 1,954

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:31 am

[quote:1neyaiz1]using the same build that you made those game's with[/quote:1neyaiz1]
B
1
G
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 633

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:18 pm

Can you post a simple .cap that triggers the problem for you? Maybe it is an existing bug?

Also, you should try your .cap out with the latest unstable build .99.84:
[url:1yqb0wto]https://sourceforge.net/projects/construct/files/construct/Construct%200.99.84/Construct09984setup.exe/download[/url:1yqb0wto]
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 4:41 pm

Yes, I have the latest build. I also tried re-installing it, and it still didn't work. I doubt there's anything wrong with the cap file, since I cant run ANY of my projects.
B
1
G
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 633

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 8:49 pm

Sounds like an odd problem. The only thing I thought of to add is that I'd try deleting any and all .persist files in the folder those projects are in. Sometimes they make Construct a bit wonky.
B
3
S
2
G
2
Posts: 187
Reputation: 1,449

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 8:52 pm

Just so everyone knows, I've already helped him solve this problem.
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 372
Reputation: 1,794

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:37 pm

[quote="Mr Wolf":28qbvf36]Just so everyone knows, I've already helped him solve this problem.[/quote:28qbvf36]

Yep, it's fixed now ^-^
B
1
G
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 633

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 10:22 pm

Well, It would be nice to know, how you fixed the problem. So later we know to help when someone gets the same problem, don't you think?
B
7
S
1
G
2
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,099

Post » Sat Apr 10, 2010 10:43 pm

I'll just explain it, but he should edit his post too (and put "Solved" in the title):

He selected "Enable Scripting" in the Application Properties without knowing the difference between Events and Python. He didn't have the Python Libraries installed, so it caused his game to crash.

I think there should be a better warning when someone doesn't have the Python Libraries. Maybe an error message saying that it can't find Python?

Edit: Yeah, it is NOT a bug.
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 372
Reputation: 1,794

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests