Annoying Glitch in Image Editor

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:14 am

Does anyone else get this?

Whenever I open the Image Editor in Construct 2, two annoying things happen:



1. every palette I open (image hotspot, color palette and bounding box), appears right on top of my image, so I have to move it out of the way before I can draw anything

2. the color palette is missing its sliders


@Ashley is this a known glitch? I'm using the latest drivers for my card, on Windows 7. Both the latest beta and the latest stable release do this, so it might be my system, but what on my system?
B
28
S
12
G
4
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,581

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:29 am

Go into preferences, (bottom border of the file menu,) under the General Tab and hit "Reset Dialogs"

Does that fix it?
B
242
S
63
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,756

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:52 am

@Paradox it totally fixed the sliders! Thank you!

The start position of each panel is still right above the drawing. Shouldn't it remember the last position or at least be out of the way?
B
28
S
12
G
4
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,581

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:05 am

It does on mine.
Try putting them in place, close Construct all the way and see if they load into those positions after restarting it.
B
242
S
63
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,756

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:29 am

Doesn't fix it. Thank you so much though
B
28
S
12
G
4
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,581

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 4:31 pm

It's very frustrating. It forgets window position every time I open a new palette. Closing Construct all the way doesn't help, it's already forgotten the moment I've clicked on a different palette (e.g. from color palette to bounding box). All palettes appear dead center now
B
28
S
12
G
4
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,581


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Iquerno and 37 guests