Annoying typo

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:51 pm

In the system actions, "set zoom" and "set zoom offset" are the wrong way around. Is it possible for them to ever be fixed? I'm sure many people are confused because of it. I think I reported this years ago, but hasn't been fixed yet.

Is it hard to change?
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 63
Reputation: 776

Post » Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:25 am

To the developers:
Is this a change that would require the ProfUIS library?

What type of fixes/additions would require having the library. I checked the price for it and it is like $350!
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:45 am

The Construct IDE is the only thing that needs the ProfUIS library. The runtime and plugins can be built without it.

[size=50:qv9z1euo]standby for furthur action...[/size:qv9z1euo]
B
79
S
24
G
53
Posts: 4,732
Reputation: 40,227

Post » Tue Apr 19, 2011 5:19 am

The names will be changed for the next build.

"Set Zoom" will be "Set Zoom Rate".
and
"Set Zoom Offset" will be "Set Zoom".
B
79
S
24
G
53
Posts: 4,732
Reputation: 40,227

Post » Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:46 am

You are amazing!
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,765
Reputation: 19,188


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest