Another Tilemap question: copy all data to new tilemap?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:25 pm

@R0J0hound I could feasibly get this working by cloning all of the json for tilemap1 into a clone of the tilemap rather than a new instance, but the clone won't take the json from the first object tilemap?
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 11,248

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:17 am

@zebbi
I haven't used the raycast plugin so I don't know if there's anything amiss. Picking the newest uid should work but I guess it depends on how you do it.
B
89
S
30
G
95
Posts: 5,157
Reputation: 63,450

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:51 pm

R0J0hound wrote:@zebbi
I haven't used the raycast plugin so I don't know if there's anything amiss. Picking the newest uid should work but I guess it depends on how you do it.

Is it actually possible to clone all the tiles to a complete different clone tilemap, even if it set-up exactly the same way?
EDIT: Ahh, I changed it to "set copy as Tilemap.TilesJSON" instead of "set copy as Tilemap.asJSON" and it worked! Now, how do I invert this? It would be easier, if I have, say two tiles out 300 that are solid to be picked, destroyed, and the rest left, whilst duplicating the solids on a new tilemap, wouldn't it?
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 11,248

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 6:15 am

@R0J0hound Or better yet, can the tiles be deleted with an "all except" routine, that deletes all of the tiles, except for the ones listed in a toKeep variable?
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 11,248

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: leviathan666 and 1 guest