Ant (0.02)

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:15 am

In Sim Ant you could dig next to rival nests and dig through to launch surprise attacks. Play that game if you haven't, it's really fun.
B
3
S
1
G
4
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,299

Post » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:32 am

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?2je09bbwu572hs1
V0.02

Updates:

Added exit hole
Added a variable so when more than 5 ants are selected the area they go to is bigger
Began HUD

New problems:

# of ants selected text only goes up to 9 then dissapears
# of ants in hill has a similar problem, somewhere around 100
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Post » Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:19 am

bump
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Post » Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:23 pm

Why is no one helping anymore?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Post » Mon Feb 14, 2011 1:47 pm

[quote="ForlornCreature":1rj8edag]
-How would I make the selected ants 'patroll' an area? By this I mean you click in two different spot and then they go from one to the other continuosly until interupted by enemies or something

-How could I make the ants spawn randomly around the anthills so they don't bunch up on top of each other?
[/quote:1rj8edag]

1 - in RTS tab, there is "Add waypoint at position". I'd have an event with
on mouse click - get mouse position - add it to ant's waypoint1
on second click - get mouse position - add it to ant's waypoint2

than if an ant:
get to waypoint1 - send him to waypoint2
get to waypoint2 - send him to waypoint1

2 - I've made a similar example here
Don't mind that Czech text inside. Basically, there is an checker which checks if there is a free space to create an object. Turn off first 2 actions in the 1 Event to see it.
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:13 pm

Thanks! I'm also gonna try to incorporate that formations cap that someone posted earlier, 'avoid object' and the mouse movement methods mean that the ants all just end up moving in a square overlapping each other.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Post » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:38 am

[quote="ForlornCreature":1ywz592q]New problems:

# of ants selected text only goes up to 9 then dissapears
# of ants in hill has a similar problem, somewhere around 100[/quote:1ywz592q]

Any thoughts on these problems?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Post » Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:30 am

Without downloading the cap....
I'd say how wide is the text box?
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,749

Post » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:22 pm

*facepalm*

Ok, now I'm having a couple problems with the center reticle being a CoD style expanding-when-moving animation. The default animation (it contracting) plays when it's stopped. The moving animation is just it expanding. Thing is, it gets the the last frame, but when you stop and start moving again, I can't find a way for the animation to reset, so they both stay at the last frame.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests