Any ideas?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 14, 2011 10:16 pm

I working on rpg game and create a layout with game and layout with statistic screen. In game when i press 's' -> go to layout ' statistics and when i press 'g' i want return to game. layout turns from, the beginning. So i wants to return to this point in the game where you pressed the 's'

PS
I know, my english -.-
B
98
S
22
G
36
Posts: 1,849
Reputation: 29,404

Post » Wed Dec 14, 2011 10:54 pm

Then you can just make statistic screen as a layer on top of all and set it invisible at start . Then when pressing S make it visible. The engine doesn't draw anything if it's invisible right ? :D. If you just want to draw an overlay there's no need for layout, it would only complicate things. Hope it helps.Kiyoshi2011-12-14 22:56:04
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,545

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:05 am

yeah its good idea:)
B
98
S
22
G
36
Posts: 1,849
Reputation: 29,404


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Asmodean, jeffige, Pulstar and 28 guests