Any questions

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:18 pm

Hi guys,

Can i have multiple event sheet for 1 layout? For example if i want creat a event sheet only with command and reply in all game ?
Same for layer, if i have hud position i must reply alwys position of sprite button or can i duplicate layer for more layout?
Any tips for excute my game to more device ? ( mobile )
How simulate climb to walls ?
When export cordova will fix ? ( when i build or local test have an error)
B
10
Posts: 53
Reputation: 460

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:45 pm

1. Can i have multiple event sheet for 1 layout? For example if i want creat a event sheet only with command and reply in all game ?

Yes. We create more event sheets, right click the layout's event sheet background and select 'Include Event Sheet'.

2. Same for layer, if i have hud position i must reply alwys position of sprite button or can i duplicate layer for more layout?

Yes, I would right click the Layout in the Projects panel and pick 'duplicate layer' in order to copy everything that is in my current layout. Then I would remove the ones not needed in my new layout.

3. Any tips for excute my game to more device ? ( mobile )

You need to export them to proper a proper mobile format. Please refer to this link.

ios-upload_t181200?&hilit=intel+xdk

4. How simulate climb to walls ?

Please refer to this link.

how-do-i-make-my-character-climb-a-platform_t179874
B
11
S
6
G
15
Posts: 256
Reputation: 9,207

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:58 pm

@Gmoney ty, For bullet collision with for example sprite flooring or walls ?
B
10
Posts: 53
Reputation: 460

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 2:02 pm

Gmoney wrote:1. Can i have multiple event sheet for 1 layout? For example if i want creat a event sheet only with command and reply in all game ?

Yes. We create more event sheets, right click the layout's event sheet background and select 'Include Event Sheet'.

2. Same for layer, if i have hud position i must reply alwys position of sprite button or can i duplicate layer for more layout?

Yes, I would right click the Layout in the Projects panel and pick 'duplicate layer' in order to copy everything that is in my current layout. Then I would remove the ones not needed in my new layout.

3. Any tips for excute my game to more device ? ( mobile )

You need to export them to proper a proper mobile format. Please refer to this link.

ios-upload_t181200?&hilit=intel+xdk

4. How simulate climb to walls ?

Please refer to this link.

how-do-i-make-my-character-climb-a-platform_t179874


For layer and layout, doesnt exist 'Include Event Sheet' or 'Duplicate Layer'
B
10
Posts: 53
Reputation: 460

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 2:47 pm

You're welcome, SnowBeat.

1. For bullet collision with for example sprite flooring or walls ?

You can make bullets disappear or bounce them off the walls.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/l3nigd4ps0vh1 ... .capx?dl=0

2. For layer and layout, doesnt exist 'Include Event Sheet' or 'Duplicate Layer'

Layout can have multiple event sheets via Include Event Sheet and Layers can be duplicated.

Please let me know if you need a visual tutorial on them.
B
11
S
6
G
15
Posts: 256
Reputation: 9,207

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:07 pm

Oh your project is created by newest vs of construct 2, i think is for that i cant see this options "include" and "duplicate".
Another question, If i set for example cube with phys so he falldown, i have flooring with wich options i stopped the falldown? with physc set to immovable?
B
10
Posts: 53
Reputation: 460

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:16 pm

I'm currently using the latest release 234 from August 31st.

https://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases

Please download the latest version of Construct 2 and open the following example file.

I have created this file to explain the following three.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/uduqxbwynubmz ... .capx?dl=0

1. This is a basic example of a physics box falling down to the ground.

2. It has two event sheets named 'Event sheet1' and 'Status'.

3. They're both linked to Layout1.

4. After a box falls down to the ground, the example's status text 'Touchdown Status' changes to 'Touchdown..!!'.

5. The status change code was used from a second event sheet called 'Status'.

By the way, the 'Event sheet Include' and 'Duplicate layout' feature existed in older versions, so your current version should have those features as well.

This is how to duplicate layouts. (e.g. right click the layout name and select 'duplicate').

Image

This is how to add another event sheet into a layout. (e.g. right click the event sheet's background and select 'Include event sheet').

Image

1. If i set for example cube with phys so he falldown, i have flooring with wich options i stopped the falldown? with physc set to immovable?

Yes, immovable option prevents physics objects from falling down. :mrgreen:
B
11
S
6
G
15
Posts: 256
Reputation: 9,207


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer and 11 guests