anyone ever use mosync?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:47 am

Just a plain HTML5 export. THen drag and dropped everything into the folder that the system makes.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:49 am

I will try to experiment it, if is better or worse than appMobi/CocoonJSJoannesalfa2013-01-25 05:50:12
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:50 pm

Sorry for being daft, but can someone step-by-step this for me? I have gone through the instructions here: [URL=]http://www.mosync.com/documentation/manualpages/getting-started-html5-and-javascript#Create_a_New_Project_[/URL]

Then copied the HTML export into the created folder and Jayderyu said, but it still won't work. When I played it in the emulator it just ran the example app. Then, when I tried deleting the original files from that folder it came up with errors.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:58 am

@Tobye In reload you get an error if you have any spaces in your project name. Have you tried removing them?
Nathan2013-01-28 05:06:19
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 61
Reputation: 6,205

Post » Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:02 am

@Nathan - I'm not even sure how to see the project name :S The project folder contains many files as it's the HTML export. Then in MoSync I can't see anything...I need instructions from the start it seems.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:13 pm

jayderyu

Please, if you have been facing problems with CocoonJS we would like to help you. If we have missed your support requests, please, get in touch with us again. If the demos provided with the launcher do not work, it is definitively something we need to look into. Have you tried CocoonJS in any other android device?
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:05 am

@Tobye

I could only get it working through "Reload", which was quit straight forward. Just make a project (with no spaces in the title) and throw in the files from a C2 HTML5 export.

However, my project was much slower than a CocoonJS APK build, I didn't get any sound and it was stuck in portrait.

To make a fair comparison with CocoonJS I wanted to make a proper APK through the MoSync SDK, but I couldn't work out how to do that either.
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 61
Reputation: 6,205

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:08 pm

@Nathan - Okay, thanks for that. The main thing I am after is controller support for Ouya.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:38 am

Mosync is oriented for C/C++ programers, you can make C2 work with mosync but isn't straight forward.

You can drop your C2 html5 build inside Project->LocalFiles but must keep the link with js/wormhole.js otherwise it wont work cause it needs the bridge.

For make a release you need to set your device targets link your profiles (developer licences/profiles/keys etc), and you must have the toolset (sdk, ndk, etc) for each target device in order to make builds.

You cant make a C2 html5 run with opengl just writing opengl=on, mosync give you a bridge, not a "port".

So if those things are complex to you, keep the distribution options that C2 bring to you.

Besides Mosyc Reload and Mosync SDK are 2 different things.dgualdron2013-04-21 03:46:26
B
15
S
4
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 3,251

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests