Anyone knows how to reuse the sprite in different layouts

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 4:30 am

Hi,

My project has 2 layouts, I insert a sprite in the first layout, when I move to the second layout, I do not know how to reuse the same sprite from 1 layout to 2 instead of just insert a new one. Also I am wondering if I insert a new one, it will consume more memory than reuse it. who has any ideas about this? thanks
B
11
S
3
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,178

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 4:45 am

Why don't you copy the sprite in the first layout and then you paste it in the second layout?

Or simply drag the sprite from either the Project pane or the Objects pane to the second layout?
B
103
S
24
G
11
Posts: 695
Reputation: 12,884

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 5:08 am

@Tetriser thanks, can directly drag form the object types, thanks
B
11
S
3
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,178


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: roguecore and 6 guests