[APP] Construct 2 Repository (BETA)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:01 pm

@septeven
"An error has encountered during downloading.
Please try again.
If the error persists,contact me iosconstruct.dev@gmail.com"edisone2012-03-26 23:44:19
B
159
S
38
G
11
Posts: 229
Reputation: 17,361

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:18 am

@edisone
Yesterday, I've got some problems to access to the data files. Please try again, and if it still doesn't work, try to reinstall it.
Let me know. Thanks
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 11:57 am

@septeven
i just did...it says "construct 2 folder found" but same error as before :)
no prob...i will wait the next version...keep working good ;)edisone2012-03-27 11:58:39
B
159
S
38
G
11
Posts: 229
Reputation: 17,361

Post » Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:18 pm

Sorry but I stop the maintenance of this tool, apparently useless.
I'm specially sorry for @rexrainbow to have asked him to add the version number to all of his plugins.

No more explanations needed.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:39 pm

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How else will I manage to sort my plugins?
B
25
S
8
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,040

Post » Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:07 pm

Bad news.
@septeven: If you need help and I'm able to help(-I'm not familar with Multimedia Fusion-) -perhaps with the serverside stuff or whatever- drop some lines. Do you have a specific reason that you want/can tell us why you stop it? If it's too much work perhaps you can split the developing among some people.
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 173
Reputation: 4,742

Post » Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:38 pm

The problem of a double installation of plugins. It so happens that the plug on the forum and in the repository have different folder names. When installing it is not replaced, and get up close. When you start Construct indicates an error. This is the only issue worthy of attention. In general, this is a great tool and really helps.DrNickTo2012-04-02 17:44:31
B
35
S
6
G
6
Posts: 37
Reputation: 5,382

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:38 am

@septeven

Never mind. I understand it will take a lot of effort to maintain it manually.

Or you could make a server to let plugin makers/capx makers upload by them-self. Server could provide a table to help them write some descriptions for showing on client.rexrainbow2012-04-03 01:47:26
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:35 am

I have to manually convert each icon to a png file, have to manually convert all non-zip files to zip files, etc...
It takes so long time, I might develop a server app which does it automatically, but it would take me so long time as well.
Maybe one day, I might work on it back again. We'll see.
I thought about the server side of the question, but I prefer wait and see what Tom will do on the website.

Sorry again.septeven2012-04-03 10:35:26
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:52 am

@septeven

I had made a small plugin exporter/importer before for other tool.

My solution is to make a client tool to export plugin by these steps:
1. get the plugins list (folder)
2. pop up a gui to let user select which plugin (folder) need to be exported
3. zip plugin (folder), save it to other location.
- In your case, you can save it to your server.

So that you don't need to collect/maintain these plugins.


Since zipping is handled by client tool, server can unzip it and get data correctly.rexrainbow2012-04-03 11:08:40
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DragoMej and 1 guest